Bake Sale

I’ve come home for a month, just in time to help my parents with a bake sale, held in an effort to raise funds for a missions trip they’re organizing to China, Mongolia, and North Korea. My mom and I planned a menu of items we thought would be more marketable, as well as more feasible for this context: Cookies – chocolate chip, lemon poppy seed, gingersnap; Biscotti; Cranberry-Lemon Scones; Carrot Walnut Cakes; Zucchini Breads; Blueberry Tarts; Mixed Berry Pies; and Apple Pies.

The sale went well, with some great comments from customers. Not a bad start for the fundraising. However, the experience 1) reminded me that I don’t like working on the front lines of sales and 2) I’m tired of baking… for now.

 

Music: Naughty by Nature – Feel Me Flow

 

Leave a Reply

