Edifices

It is raining heavily again outside; I hear the excess waters overflow from the rooftop and splatter on the concrete below. It’s late, and the crazy roosters should be crowing around now. Perhaps they’ve taken shelter further into the garden, considering the downpour.

Someone asked me to intersperse my writings with lighter posts. And while this past week has been particularly somber, moments of happiness do interrupt my days. I celebrate every little victory that comes. So, stayed tuned for LOL CATZ posts in the near future.

Kyoto, Japan

I keep telling myself that spring is coming, that spring is here, even though today gusty winds brought a chill to the city.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

