Flowers

Tucked away in an alley of Police Bazaar is a small flower shop. No, not a quaint little flower shop in Italy a la Bread and Tulips, but a florescent-lit compartment filled with old, plastic paper flowers and foliage. I came back a second time to take this picture, and to purchase that bouquet of white flowers for the home.

I cannot say that artificial flowers are any better or worse than real flowers. But I will say that the person who sees beauty and receives it openly is truly blessed.

Music: the steeles – this little light of mine

4 comments

    1. And is there a way for you to just set my account to by-pass the moderation and just post already? I think I’ve earned that right.

  1. “I cannot say that artificial flowers are any better or worse than real flowers. But I will say that the person who sees beauty and receives it openly is truly blessed.”

    Hugz especially on the last sentence:O) I see the beauty “in” you:O)

Leave a Reply

