A Walk by the Creek

Hiking along Kelowna’s Mission Creek, an elderly man dressed in a smart, red sweater and white shirt approached me. I was crouched down, focusing my camera on a flower. “Taking pictures, eh?” he asks, or states. Yup, it’s very pretty. “You betcha!”

One of my favorite part of walking through a forest comes at a particular moment, when, after navigating my way through the towering trees and lush foliage of the woods, I emerge into the wide open field, exposed fully to the sun and sky. It’s such a thrilling point of liberation.

This is a good kind of silence, punctuated only by bird songs, and the breeze.

Music: nickle creek – out of the woods

One comment

Leave a Reply

